About Me

Hi. My name is Ellen.  Thanks for stopping by!

So, you want to know a little about me? Well, first and foremost, I am a Believer in Jesus Christ. He is the reason behind all I do. 

I accepted Jesus as my Savior as a little girl, and have been blessed with godly family and friends.

My husband is also a Christian and together we have three children. 

Zachery is my oldest and he graduated from our home school in the spring of 2018. Erika is my middle child, and she is currently in eleventh grade, and last but certainly not least, is Abby. She is in the seventh grade.

I have taught my children at home since day number one. This is my thirteenth year. 

There has been struggles, tears, and I’ve had plenty of fears, but through it all has come the joy we’ve experienced from conquering the hard stuff, like Algebra 2!!! (Yuck) 

My goal here, is to help YOU as you travel down the homeschooling road. Sometimes it’s hard to go at it all alone, but I’m here and willing to help you over the mountains, and help you with your decision making through the twists and turns. 

In the past 20 years I have been able to gain experience teaching all age groups of children in their Sunday school classes, children church classes and VBS. Bible and paralleling that with world history is my favorite thing to teach and continue to learn about. 

Just so you know what’s coming, I am currently working on an interactive, online Bible class for homeschoolers in the age range of 8-12. This first course is going to deal with helping your child with Christian living.  By using the Bible, they will learn how to make good choices, how to choose their friends wisely, how to have good attitudes, how to know God’s will for their life, and lots and lots of other things. If this is something that you’d be interested in, please let me know. I’d be glad to know that this is something that other moms out there would find helpful for them and their children. 

Now, for the fun stuff that I do in my spare time….. I play the piano, I love to play with new computer software and programs, I’m an amateur photographer and videographer, I love this new little craft that has recently come out. Maybe you’ve heard of it? Diamond Dotz? I really like them, google it and check it out! 

Oh, and my husband and I are beekeepers. We also live on a little hobby farm. We have two ponies, one horse, three dogs, five cows, and one bird named, Polly. (she does not eat crackers)

Let’s see, what else. I love pizza and pancakes, but not together. I like most any desserts, but hate to exercise. So that causes me some problems.  

I do not like brussel sprouts, unless they have lots of salt. 

Hmm. anything else? I guess not for know. If you have any questions, let me know!  I am looking forward to hearing from you!